League of Minnesota Cities Elects City Officials for 2024-2025 Service on Its Board of Directors

July 1, 2024

The League of Minnesota Cities elected several new members and officers to the organization’s Board of Directors at its Annual Conference business meeting, held June 27 in Rochester. The Board of Directors is responsible for leading the statewide organization in a way that is strategic, responsible, and representative of the interests of all member cities in the state.

Elected to serve full three-year terms:

  • Julie Maas-Kusske, mayor, City of Maple Plain
  • John Mulder, administrator, City of Hermantown
  • Jorge Prince, mayor, City of Bemidji

Elected to serve a two-year term:

  • Sharon Hanson, administrator, City of Marshall

Officers for 2024-2025:

  • President: Justin Miller, administrator, City of Lakeville
  • 1st Vice President: Wendy Berry, council member, City of West St. Paul
  • 2nd Vice President: Courtney Johnson, mayor, City of Carver

A complete list of new and returning Board members and officers can be found at lmc.org/board.

The League of Minnesota Cities is a membership organization dedicated to helping cities throughout Minnesota build quality communities through effective advocacy, expert analysis, trusted guidance, and collective action. The League serves its more than 830 member cities through advocacy, education and training, policy development, risk management, and other services.

Read more news articles.