League FAQs

What are the League's hours of operation?
Our regular business hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Where is the League's office located?
We are located near the State Capitol at 145 University Avenue West, St. Paul, MN 55103.
Link to Google for a map and directions to the League office

How many cities are there in Minnesota? How many of them are League members?
There are 853 cities in Minnesota, and 833 cities are members of the League of Minnesota Cities. Eleven townships, one joint powers entity, and 61 special districts are also League members.
Read more about the cities of Minnesota

Where can I get more information about a League member city?
The online city directory provides general information about a city, including street address, office hours, phone, fax, e-mail and web site addresses, population, and city council meeting times. For detailed information, including the names of elected officials and city staff, order a hard copy of the Directory of Minnesota City Officials.
Access the online city directory
View an order form for the Directory of Minnesota City Officials (pdf)

Is there a national organization of cities?
Yes. The National League of Cities is located at 1301 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20004-1763. NLC's phone number is (202) 626-3000.
Learn more at www.nlc.org