Newly Certified City Clerks

Encouraging professional development is one way cities can support their employees in providing excellence in governance and service delivery to residents. Congratulations to the following city clerks for achieving the designation of:

  • Minnesota Certified Municipal Clerk (MCMC), reflecting completion of extensive education programs and complete pertinent experience in a municipality.
  • Minnesota Master Municipal Clerk (MMMC), reaffirmation of the Minnesota Clerks and Finance Officers Association Code of Ethics, and completion of extensive education and experience in a municipality. Must hold the MCMC designation to qualify for MMMC.
  • International Institute of Municipal Clerks (IIMC) Certified Municipal Clerk (CMC), for additional work above the MCMC, the International Institute of Municipal Clerks grants this internationally recognized title.
  • IIMC Master Municipal Clerk (MMC), demonstrating preparation to perform more complex municipal duties after completing an extensive and rigorous educational component, and professional and social contribution components.
  • IIMC Athenian Fellows, for completing 10 IIMC Athenian Dialogue events, which are full-day conversations that explore leadership principles and practice. A Dialogue focuses on helping municipal clerks develop critical thinking skills and increase their leadership ability.


  • Diana Armstrong, Minneapolis
  • Julie Blesi, Becker
  • Mark Box, Deer River
  • AmberRose Brudelie, Mankato
  • Shirley Buecksler, South St. Paul
  • Anna Carlson, Montrose
  • Jeanette Clawson, Owatonna
  • Tara DeGuiseppi, Bovey
  • Lisa Derr, Blaine
  • Brenda Drager, Wood Lake
  • Jennifer Gooden, Spring Lake Park
  • Teresa Hanson, Bemidji
  • Kimberly Harkema, Kerkhoven
  • Christina Herheim, Longville
  • Christine Hyrkas, Ostrander
  • Shawna Jenkins, Princeton
  • Dawn Johnson, Pennock
  • Tammy Kelly, Comfrey
  • Tori Leonhardt, White Bear Township
  • David Maeda, Minnetonka
  • Renae Marthaler, Breckenridge
  • Margaret McNeal, Burnsville
  • Sandra Meer, Holdingford
  • Twyla Menth, New Germany
  • Kay Midura, St. Louis Park
  • Andrea Moen, Janesville
  • Patricia Monsen, Fairmont
  • Jennifer Nelson, Thief River Falls
  • Kim Points, Grant
  • Christina Regas, Blackduck
  • Mary Roy, Coleraine
  • MariClair Schneider, Plainview
  • Mary Schneider, Loretto
  • Tami Schuelke-Sampson, Dawson
  • Deborah Schulz, Newport
  • Heather Slechta, Montgomery
  • Jessica Strege, Henning
  • Teri Swanson, Red Wing
  • Paulynn Terhark, Garfield
  • Beth Wolf, Stillwater


  • Kristen Hasse Linquist, Minnetrista
  • Betsy Snyder, Milroy

International Institute of Municipal Clerks


  • Ellen Classen, Savage
  • Tori Leonhardt, White Bear Township


  • Marita Rhude, Barrett
  • Angela Storlie, Bigfork

IIMC Athenian Fellow

  • Kathleen Porta, Eden Prairie