2014-2015 LMC President

Eagan administrator elected as League of Minnesota Cities president for 2014-15

(June 19, 2014—St. Paul, Minn.) David Osberg, city administrator for Eagan, was elected today as the president of the League of Minnesota Cities for 2014-2015. The election was held today at the League’s Annual Conference in St. Cloud.

Osberg has worked as Eagan’s administrator since March of 2013. Prior to that, he served as city administrator for the City of Hastings for 24 years and also worked in the cities of St. James and Waterville. Osberg has an M.A. degree in Urban and Regional Studies from Mankato State University, and a B.A. in Government from St. John’s University in Collegeville, Minnesota. Most recently, he served as the League’s First Vice President.