Several Representatives Announce Retirements

As of May 16, 14 members of the House have announced they will not seek re-election in 2014.
(Published May 19, 2014)

As customary after the House of Representatives adjourn sine die, many legislators gave their retirement speeches to the rest of the body and the public on May 16.

The following representatives announced they will not be running for re-election after this year:

  • Jim Abeler (R-Anoka-35A)
  • Michael Beard (R-Shakopee-55A)
  • John Benson (DFL-Minnetonka-44-B)
  • Mike Benson (R-Rochester-26B)
  • Kathy Brynaert (DFL-Mankato-19B)
  • David FitzSimmons (R-Albertville-30B)
  • Mary Liz Holberg (R-Lakeville-58A)
  • Thomas Huntley (DFL-Duluth-7A)
  • Andrea Kieffer (R-Woodbury-53B)
  • Ernie Leidiger (R-Mayer-47A)
  • Pam Myhra (R-Burnsville-56A)
  • Michael Paymar (DFL-St. Paul-64B)
  • Kelby Woodard (R-Belle Plaine-20A)
  • Kurt Zellers (R-Maple Grove-34B)

Read the current issue of the Cities Bulletin

* By posting you are agreeing to the LMC Comment Policy.