2013-2014 LMC President

City of Waite Park administrator elected as League of Minnesota Cities president for 2013-14

(June 21, 2013 – St. Paul, Minn.) Shaunna Johnson, city administrator for the City of Waite Park, was elected yesterday as the president of the League of Minnesota Cities for 2013-14. The election was held at the League’s Annual Conference in St. Paul.

Johnson has served as Waite Park administrator for the past nine years. Prior to that, she worked as the Planning and Human Resources Director for the City of El Dorado, Kan. Johnson has served on numerous committees and boards with the Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities, and Minnesota City/County Management Association. Most recently, she held the office of first vice president for the League of Minnesota Cities.

Johnson holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science and English from Concordia College of Moorhead, Minn., and a Master of Arts Degree in Public Administration from Wichita State University.