2012-2013 LMC Board of Directors

League of Minnesota Cities selects Board of Directors
members and officers for 2012-2013

(St. Paul, Minn.–June 26, 2012) At its annual meeting on June 21, League of Minnesota Cities members attending the League’s Annual Conference held in Duluth elected the following new Board members and officers:

Betsy Hodges, Councilmember, Minneapolis

1st Vice President
Shaunna Johnson, Administrator, Waite Park

2nd Vice President
Dave Osberg, Administrator, Hastings

Members newly-elected to 3-year term
Matt Hylen, Administrator, St. Francis
Ron Johnson, Councilmember, Bemidji
Heidi Omerza, Councilmember, Ely
Chris Tolbert, Councilmember, St. Paul

Member newly-elected to 1-year term
Jo Emerson, Mayor, White Bear Lake

Other Board members are Shawn Gillen, Administrator, Grand Rapids; Mike Maguire, Mayor, Eagan; Steve Nasby, Administrator, Windom; Rod Otterness, Administrator, International Falls; Rhonda Pownell, Councilmember, Northfield; Tina Rennemo, Clerk-Treasurer, Baudette; and Scott Schulte, Councilmember, Coon Rapids.

Ex-officio members include H. Dan Ness, past LMC president and Mayor of Alexandria; Mark Sather, Metro Cities representative and City Manager of White Bear Lake; Tim Strand, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities representative and Mayor of St. Peter; Jeff Thompson, Minnesota Association of Small Cities representative and Mayor of Paynesville; and Chris Coleman, National League of Cities representative and Mayor of St. Paul.